Patron Prof. Yogesh Singh Hon'ble Vice- Chancellor, DTU

Advisor Prof. Madhusudan Singh HOD, Electrical Engineering





One Day Workshop On Power Electronics in Smart Grid and Optimal Power Trading Mechanism 3rd November, 2018







Organized By Department of Electrical Engineering Delhi Technological University Delhi-110042

Distinguished Speakers

Prof. Frede Blaabjerg Aalborg University, Denmark

Prof. K Gopakumar IISc, Banglore

Sh. Abhay Kumar Srivastava NTPC Vidyut Vyapar Nigam Limited



Coordinator Prof. Mukhtiar Singh smukhtiar_79@yahoo.co.in 8901073179, 8178608809



Organizing Committee

Prof. M. M. Tripathi Prof. R. Saha Mr. D. C. Meena Mr. Aakash Seth Ms. Ashima Taneja

Sponsorship Opportunity

The leading industries/organization may participate in the workshop through sponsorship program in the following categories:

Platinum Sponsorship	Rs. 125,000/-
Gold Sponsorship	Rs. 75,000/-
Silver Sponsorship	Rs. 50,000/-





About Workshop

Worldwide power system networks are facing lot of challenges right from integration of renewable energy sources (RES) to electric vehicle charging infrastructure and supply to non-linear loads. Thus, the conventional grid needs to be smart enough to keep on integrating the intermittent RES while ensuring the perfect match in demand and supply with enhanced power quality. This requires lot of power conditioning stages and power electronics plays vital role in ensuring the smooth power flow. Therefore, the main objective of the proposed workshop is to discuss the different kind of power electronics interfaces suitable for various RES like wind energy, solar photovoltaic system, micro hydro etc. Besides this, different kind of control techniques for electric vehicle charge controller and compensation of non-linear load shall be discussed in order to have more efficient, secure and reliable smart grid incorporating the optimal tariff mechanism in power system.

About DTU

"75 years of Tradition of excellence in Engineering & Technology Education, Research and Innovations" Delhi College of Engineering, (initially established with the name - Delhi Polytechnic) came into existence in the year 1941 to cater the needs of Indian industries for trained technical manpower with practical experience and sound theoretical knowledge. In 1952 the college was affiliated with University of Delhi and started formal Degree level Programmes. Delhi College of Engineering is the mother institution of a number of national projects including IIT Delhi, School of planning and Architecture, Delhi, College of Arts and even the famous FMS, Delhi. In 1963 the college was handed over to Govt. of NCT Delhi, which further upgraded it to Delhi Technological University, Delhi in 2009.

About Department

The department of electrical engineering has earned the reputation of centre for excellence in academic research and development. Thanks to its highly educated and dynamic faculty which have the global exposure and have the expertise in the emerging areas of electrical engineering. The electrical engineering department currently offers two Bachelor and two Masters programs besides Ph.d in the major areas of power system, control system, power electronics & drives and renewable energy sources.

Prof. Frede Blaabjerg

B.S. degree in electrical from Democritus University of Thrace, Greece, in 1988, the M.S. degree from Concordia University, Montreal, QC, Canada, in 1992, and the Ph.D. degree from the Curtin University of Technology, Perth, Australia, in 1997. From 1993 to 2016, he served at Curtin University of Technology, University of Glasgow, U.K., Murdoch University, Perth, University of Sydney, University of New South Wales (UNSW), Sydney, Australia. Since 2016, he is Professor at Technical University of Denmark. He is a Fellow of the IEEE and a Fellow of the IET (UK). He is one of the most cited person in the area of electrical engineering with almost 80,000 citations till date.

Prof. K Gopakumar

B.E. (Electrical Engineering) degree from Indian Institute of Science in 1980. Later on he did his M. Sc. (Engg.) (E.E.) in 1984 and Ph.D. (E.E.) in 1994 both from the Indian Institute of Science respectively. Dr. Gopakumar is currently a Professor at the Department of Electronic sytems Engineering(formerly CEDT- Centre for Electronics Design and Technology (CEDT), at Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore, India. He is Fellow of IEEE.

Sh. Abhay Kumar Srivastava

Graduate in mechanical from BITS, Ranchi and MBA from IGNOU, Delhi. He joined NTPC 30 years back and presently working as AGM (BD) with NTPC/NVVN. He looks after international business development, commercial and renewables.

Registration Form

Name Designation Organization Address	:
Mob. No. Email ID	:

Registration Fee:

Faculty Member/Academician	Rs. 1000/-
Industrial Delegates	Rs. 2000/-
IEEE Members	Rs. 500/-
Students/Research	Rs. 500/-
Scholars	

The registration fee may be paid in cash or through DD drawn in favour of Registrar, Delhi Technological University, Delhi

Declaration By the Participant

The information furnished above is true to the best of my knowledge and agreed to abide the rules & regulations governing the program.

Date:

Signature of Applicant

Eligibility

All Students, Researchers, teachers of engineering colleges, polytechnics belonging to the deptt. of Electrical/ Electronics/ Instrumentation & Control, and other related areas including working professionals are eligible.