Academics PG

Master of Technology(M.Tech)-Full Time

M.Tech is a professional two years postgraduate master degree programme in technology awarded to candidates after completion of two years of study in the discipline of engineering/technology. The M.Tech degree is offered across various specializations.
The University offers 20 M.Tech. programmes across its various academic departments in different disciplines. Academic curricula are so devised that a student of one discipline can take some courses of other disciplines offering choice based credit system (CBCS). Such flexibility helps a student to develop his core competence together with the interdisciplinary skills in the area of his/her interest. It also give students significant research experience along with fairly broad coursework.
The following courses are offered for the Master of Technology (M.Tech.) Degree under Delhi Technological University:

  1. Department of Applied Chemistry

    •M.Tech. in Polymer Technology (PTE)

    Department of Applied Physics

    •M.Tech. in Nano Science and Technology (NST)

    Department of Biotechnology

    •M.Tech. in Bioinformatics (BIO)

    •M.Tech. in Industrial Biotechnology (IBT)

    Department of Civil Engineering

    •M.Tech. in Geotechnical Engineering (GTE)

    •M.Tech. in Hydraulics & Water Resources Engineering (HRE)

    •M.Tech. in Structural Engineering (STE)

    •M.Tech. in Geoinformatics (GINF)

    Department of Computer Science and Engineering

    •M.Tech. in Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)

    •M.Tech. in Software Engineering (SWE)

    Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

    •M.Tech. in Microwave & Optical Communication Engineering (MOC) ( jointly with Applied Physics Dept.)

    •M.Tech. in Signal Processing & Digital Design (SPD)

    •M.Tech. in VLSI Design and Embedded System (VLS)

    Department of Electrical Engineering

    •M.Tech. in Control and Instrumentation (C & I)

    •M.Tech. in Power System (PSY)

    •M.Tech. in Power Electronics and Systems (PES)

    Department of Environment Engineering

    •M.Tech. in Environmental Engineering (ENE)

    Department of Information Technology

    •M.Tech. in Information Systems (ISY)

    Department of Mechanical Engineering

    •M.Tech. in Production Engineering (PRD)

    •M.Tech. in Thermal Engineering (THE)

    The college admits the students for the above given M.Tech. Programmes of 2 years (4 Semester) duration. Classes will be held 5 days a week from 9.00 am to 5.00 pm.

    »Facts & Figures (2019-2020)